Reviews | Select Cars Sheffield | Sheffield
Select Cars Sheffield

Customer Feedback
Select Cars Sheffield

Hundreds more 5 star reviews can be found on our Google and Trustist page:

on Trustist on Google on Yell on Car Dealer on CarGurus

Customer Review by Holly Young left on 29 April 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent service 10/10. Simon was a great help with my recent purchase of a 6 seater van. Within 48 hours he had sorted the tax, MOT, replaced tyres and sensors. Craig also did a brilliant valet. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Thank you Jack Young

Customer Review by Danny Smith left on 24 April 2022


  Verified Review

I was searching for a nissan nivara for months finding them expensive in places I found select cars delt with a guy called Simon so helpful & his knowledge on cars is outstanding i bought a black navara of these guys & it was a good few grand cheaper than anywhere else & the mileage on the truck was low even better thanks guys really happy with the truck highly recommend & will buy another when I'm ready thanks danny

Customer Review by Kevin N left on 17 April 2022


  Verified Review

Great pick up truck and great people to deal with!

Customer Review by Rich Bishop left on 3 April 2022


  Verified Review

Brilliant service from Simon and Dave for the guided tour round Sheffield and rush to the bank before it closed to purchase my new van.

Customer Review by Martyn B left on March 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish Highly recommended

Customer Review by Danni H left on March 2022


  Verified Review

Brilliant customer service and very happy wing the help provided, Thankyou very much

Customer Review by Ian B left on March 2022


  Verified Review

Buying the vehicle couldn’t have been easier! Simon was brilliant and so easy to get along with, helped with everything I asked and made the whole sale easy from start to finish!

Customer Review by Michael G left on 4 March 2022


  Verified Review

Simon class act brilliant service top man

Customer Review by Paul Stevo Stevens left on 18 March 2022


  Verified Review

I got in touch with Simon at SELECT CARS SHEFFIELD about a L200 Barbarian. Arranged a viewing, took for a test drive and part ex our car. Really friendly people and picked up the L200 today. I'd recommend them thats for sure. 👌👍

Customer Review by Daniel Harvey left on 15 March 2022


  Verified Review

Great experience with Simon purchasing a Ford Transit Custom

Customer Review by Ian B left on 7 March 2022


  Verified Review

Buying the vehicle couldn’t have been easier! Simon was brilliant and so easy to get along with, helped with everything I asked and made the whole sale easy from start to finish!

Customer Review by Danni H left on 3 March 2022


  Verified Review

Brilliant customer service and very happy wing the help provided. Thankyou very much!

Customer Review by Kevin N left on 17 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Great pickup truck, great people to deal with

Customer Review by Michael E left on 17 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Great service, love the pick-up

Customer Review by Kirsty H left on 17 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent service provided by Simon. The whole buying experience of the car was smooth and professional. Any bits of the vehicle that needed attention was fixed there and then before we drove away, which was excellent. Overall we will definitely be referring friends and family to be going to select cars.

Customer Review by Zach H left on 16 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Great deal , very easy to deal with, will be back again for my next truck .

Customer Review by Anthony C left on 12 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent service. Very happy with the service I received. Very helpful and informative. Would definitely recommend

Customer Review by Mark C left on 12 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent

Customer Review by Luke A left on 9 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Brilliant

Customer Review by Kevan p left on 6 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Very good service put at ease straightaway

Customer Review by Jeremy K left on 6 Feb 2022



Great to deal with, would happily buy again from them , great staff very helpful

Customer Review by Vikki N left on 5 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Great service from a very busy little garage! Very happy - thanks again!!

Customer Review by Daniel H left on 5 Feb 2022


Customer Review by Daniel R left on 4 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent

Customer Review by Andrew H left on 4 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Fantastic service throughout from Simon. Will be my first port of call when ready for my next vehicle. Thanks guys.

Customer Review by Sam M left on 2 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

Swift service professional

Customer Review by Claude left on 1 Feb 2022


  Verified Review

This was a good offer but managed to get one prtvately before the offer.

Customer Review by David W left on 31 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Pleasure doing business. Simon was extremely helpful and kept me updated. Would recommend if you looking to purchase a pickup.

Customer Review by Mark B left on 29 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Very pleased with new truck and great customer service from Simon.

Customer Review by Paul G left on 24 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Simon was very helpful and polite, would use select cars again

Customer Review by Mark B left on 20 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Excellent service from Simon, wouldn’t let me leave until all the DVLA paperwork had been completed online, so left with 100% nothing else to do, except drive and enjoy the vehicle.

Customer Review by Matthew G left on 19 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Fantastic service from Simon

Customer Review by 13briwak left on 17 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Within 10 mins of making an enquiry I got a call back, they were very helpful, I made an appointment to view & test drive a van, left a deposit to secure the van until I attended a few days later. But decided on a different direction & cancelled the appointment, phone them back they promptly refunded my deposit & that was that. All round great experience for s change. Will definitely look again if I don't find anything that suits my needs.

Customer Review by Susan m left on 15 Jan 2022



Select cars, what an absolute pleasure to deal with!
From start to finish the communication was brilliant, the vehicle had a fresh mot and service before I collected it. Upon arrival I was greeted by Simon who unlike most car salesman took the time to go through the vehicle with me making sure I was 100% satisfied and confident the vehicle was for me.
We then took a test drive where Simon again explained what the numerous buttons and gadgets did.
Having returned from the test drive we sat down and completed the paperwork which resulted in a hassle free transaction.
I would recommend Select cars to anyone who wants an honest reliable car sales team.
Thank you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Customer Review by Matthew H left on 14 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Very good

Customer Review by Jamie C left on 10 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Great hassle free service. The truck was ready and waiting on the morning of the collection. The 2nd vehicle I have bought from them.

Customer Review by Nicholas W left on 8 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Happy; slick and personalised service. Bought a Ford Torneo at competitive price.

Customer Review by Tom W left on 7 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Very happy with the service, Simon was extremely helpful would recommend this garage. Thanks again

Customer Review by Viv T left on 6 Jan 2022


  Verified Review

Fantastic service through out

Customer Review by Danny P left on 24 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Brilliant, good service

Customer Review by Jon P left on 23 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

This was the purchase of my first truck, the experience was better than I could ever expect, and I was kept up to date with the progress of the sale, including the service and mot. I will only recommend select cars for anyone buying a pickup

Customer Review by Kevin G left on 22 Dec 2021



Simon was very attentive and sorted everything from start to finish, recommend. Kevin.

Customer Review by Chris H left on 22 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Brilliant friendly service from Simon. Everything went smooth with the car and sale. Would recommend 10 out of 10

Customer Review by George C left on 18 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Excellent service. Truck was as straight as was mentioned. On examination no hidden or unexpected damage that hadn’t already been mentioned on the phone! Very impressed with the finished product, team have done a class job of cleaning it up!

Customer Review by Stephanie R left on 17 Dec 2021



After being self employed for such a short period of time, I needed another van to expand my business further. Having contacted lots of other garages before stumbling across this one, I’d had no luck what so ever. Pushy sales men, not willing to give much detail, all about the money, pictures used for advertising doesn’t match in person - the list goes on. I contacted Select Cars Sheffield & spoke with Simon. Really quick at letting me view, made sure everything was organized, serviced, up to date, clean & fit for sale. Generally really nice to speak to, made the whole process so much easier and super speedy which is what I needed. Although it really is in a bit of an awkward location please don’t let this put you off. (It nearly did for me). But I’m so glad now I still went. Great to deal with & will definately look back here if I need another one in the future to expand even further. Definately recommend. Thanks again!

Customer Review by Paul F left on 16 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Simon was excellent throughout

Customer Review by Ashley J left on 7 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Fab, super helpful and staff amazing fab truck, highly recommend

Customer Review by Andrew W left on 4 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Absolutely fabulous no messing about job done hope to see when I need another vehicle

Customer Review by David C left on 4 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Good quality cars and brilliant service fr dave from start to finish, will definitely be back again

Customer Review by Rob P left on 4 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Simon is spot on easy to deal with and laid back. Definitely worth a visit for your motoring need.

Customer Review by Keith left on 2 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Simon was very helpful and made the experience of looking and buying really easy and pleasurable. Would recommend

Customer Review by Jack W left on 1 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Absolutely spot on. Brilliant service

Customer Review by Keith B left on 1 Dec 2021


  Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant. Simon couldn’t do enough. Will definitely recommend and use again.

Customer Review by Sam left on 26 Nov 2021



Great service from Simon from start to finish, would definitely recommend Select Cars Sheffield. Cheers Simon

Customer Review by Dawn N left on 22 Nov 2021


  Verified Review

Excellent professional and helpful service from Simon who went the extra mile to find us a Hilux that met my needs

Customer Review by Sarah G left on 18 Nov 2021



Excellent service throughout, extremely happy with my purchase, definitely recommend this dealership! Simon was super, a fantastic, lovely guy…. All in all- A great range of selection, great prices, no pushy sales, Simon’s a genuine great guy.

Customer Review by Sarah G left on 18 Nov 2021


  Verified Review

Excellent service throughout! Not usual pushy sales men. Lots of choice on offer, spoilt for choice, all extremely reasonabe prices, in fact best prices on market. Simon absolutely fantastic, couldn’t thank him enough… Service with a smile…. If I could give more stars on this review I would…

Customer Review by Connor D left on 15 Nov 2021


  Verified Review

Great and friendly service

Customer Review by Charlie W left on 12 Nov 2021


  Verified Review

Very helpful and friendly service and a very clear truck as well

Customer Review by Michael B left on 11 Nov 2021


  Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic, Simon and all the team were great! Would definitely recommend!

Customer Review by Max M left on 6 Nov 2021



Absolutely fantastic! Simon was so helpful and honest throughout the whole process! Highly recommend.

Customer Review by Jonathan W left on 2 Nov 2021


  Verified Review

I am a firm believer in reading reviews before a major purchase as it gives the buyers honest opinion of the company or personal that you have to deal with, let me tell you this..... SIMON at select cars in sheffield you are an absolute dream! From the first time I spoke with him nothing was too much hassle and let me tell you I am a picky sod.
He made buying a car enjoyable and I was able to be excited rather than worrying of things to do forms to fill in etc etc, he went above and beyond to meet the standards and ticked every box!
Absolutely over the moon with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate to use this company again, I left a happy man woth a huge grin on my face and a spanking Shiney motor!!
Even the guy who took me.on the test drive (Dave, I think?) He was very clued up with all the gadgets showed me how to use them in confidence.
This is definitely a company that does exactly what it says on the tin!
Thanks for.all your time and effort and select cars........ V V V V V VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER
A********

Customer Review by matt D left on 23 Oct 2021



An excellent all round experience. Buying a car is a big decision. Simon made the process really easy . The cars are prepared to a high standard and there is plenty of choice. He even picked me up from the local train station. All the points I noticed when looking at the vehicle were addressed. Couldn’t be happier. Many thanks Simon , see you on the next one !

Customer Review by Amanda G left on 23 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Vehicle as described. Promised a service,mot and valet and this was done

Customer Review by Paul F left on 19 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Excellent service. Simon couldn’t help enough and would recommend.

Customer Review by Russell A left on 8 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Great service from Jason did what he said and quick and easy turnaround on the vehicle.

Customer Review by Russell A left on 8 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Customer Review by Antony S left on 2 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Friendly professional all good

Customer Review by Kevin S left on 2 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Super service , quick turnaround very pleased

Customer Review by Emma C left on 2 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Great service great turnaround highly recommended brill guys

Customer Review by Milton S left on 2 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

A class service from Simon.

Customer Review by Carl W left on 2 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Excellent service(for the third time). Great selection of 4x4 vehicles and at very reasonable prices.

Customer Review by James W left on 1 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Very good, friendly service would recommend

Customer Review by Lauren D left on 1 Oct 2021



Simon gave a fantastic service when we bought our van, would highly recommend. Friendly and informative.

Customer Review by Paul C left on 1 Oct 2021


  Verified Review

Fantastic service. Simon couldn’t Of been more help. Thanks guys

Customer Review by Lee C left on 30 Sep 2021



Great customer service from Simon. Would definitely buy again from here.

Customer Review by Simon B left on 23 Sep 2021


  Verified Review

A * star service start to finish

Customer Review by Ross D left on 23 Sep 2021


  Verified Review

Excellent service form Simon

Customer Review by Ben J left on 18 Sep 2021



Select cars is THE place to go, Simon was first class with us from start to finish. Brilliant service everything explained to us from the start in how things work with them. Quality vehicles and service.

Customer Review by Mark H left on 17 Sep 2021


  Verified Review

Happy with service. Thank you.

Customer Review by Perry R left on 17 Sep 2021



Brilliant service from the guys at select cars Sheffield especially Simon would highly recommend

Customer Review by yusuf e left on 17 Sep 2021


Customer Review by Tony G left on 16 Sep 2021


  Verified Review

Fantastic service! Lovely motor! Even picked me up from the station! Big cheers to Simon. Thanks!